Mar. 27

CoolCanucks Blog Contest ~ Supermarket Smarty™ Review & Giveaway!!CLOSED

 

Super­mar­ket Smarty™ is a new, bright and unique prod­uct! Super­mar­ket Smarty™ is a really neat Reusable Dry Erase Gro­cery List cre­ated by Patri­cia Tritt, a stay-at-home mother who wanted to takes those steps to get her fam­ily eat­ing health­ier!  The dry erase list, which opens up hor­i­zon­tally like a pam­phlet uses fun and colour­ful sym­bols to high­light the nutri­tional ben­e­fits of all foods such as  fibres, whole grains, lean pro­teins, starches and more!!  The sym­bols remind you to check off the best choices for you and your fam­ily, tak­ing the think­ing out of healthy food shopping!

“Sim­ply Write, Wipe & Start Over! Super­mar­ket Smarty™ unique design and dry erase sur­face makes it the eas­i­est shop­ping list to use.”

“Never for­get another item again! Mark items as they become depleted through­out the week then take the list with you to the super­mar­ket. The list folds up like a pam­phlet and fits neatly into a purse or jacket for easy portability.”

As a big meal plan­ner and coupon shop­per, I was so excited to try out the Super­mar­ket Smarty™!!

The Super­mar­ket Smarty™ is more than just a list though, it also con­tains a sym­bol key and help­ful tips by the items on your list!  For exam­ple if a food is high in fiber, potas­sium, starches, etc. - that is indi­cated by a con­ve­nient sym­bol.  The tips help remind you of the best choices to make within each cat­e­gory, like the fact that orange juice with pulp has more fiber and that swiss cheese has more cal­cium and less fat than cheddar.

 

Super­mar­ket Smarty™ has a com­plete list of gro­cery items that you can eas­ily just skim through and check off the items that you need. Absolutely no more for­get­ting items!! It also high­lights key nutri­tional ben­e­fits of items. It comes with a weekly meal plan­ner as well, so you can plan out the entire week! There is even a mag­ni­fier built in so you can check the small print of the items you buy which is awe­some! It also con­tains a pouch that you can insert coupons or receipts into so you have every­thing you need on hand. That means no more rum­mag­ing though your purse at the check­out line! A big bonus is that it can clips to the refridger­a­tor so you can add to your list as you go through the day, and it is right there handy to slip it right into your purse on the way out the door to the gro­cery store!! What a God-send the Super­mar­ket Smarty™ is!

I found the Super­mar­ket Smarty™ to be a huge time-saver, and give a great big Kudos to this won­der­ful product!

 

Want to win a Super­mar­ket Smarty™ of your very own? Well now you can! The very kind and gen­er­ous folks over at Super­mar­ket Smarty™ have offered to give one away to one lucky Cool­Canucks reader as well! SWEET!!

 

To Enter:

 

1) Visit Super­mar­ket Smarty™ and tell me why you need to have one of these!

 

2) You MUST ALSO SUBSCRIBE to Cool­Canucks Blog (right hand-side) via email! (You must ver­ify the sub­scrip­tion in your email too, as I will check! Not ver­i­fied = dis­qual­i­fi­ca­tion, sorry!) Leave me which email addy you sub­scribed with in your com­ment and SAY I SUBSCRIBED VIA EMAIL!
 
 
3) And thirdly for any entries to count, fol­low Cool­Canucks Via Google Friend Con­nect!! TELL ME THAT YOU FOLLOW COOLCANUCKS VIA GOOGLE FRIEND CONNECT IN A COMMENT! SORRY FOR THE CAPS, BUT ALOT OF PEOPLE DON’T KNOW HOW TO FOLLOW OR READ RULES AND I HAVE TO GET THEIR ATTENTION SOMEHOW!!!!!

 

******************If you don’t do the top 3, then your com­ments will be DELETED, plain and simple************************************

 
————->The Above is MANDATORY before any extra entries count. <—————

 

EXTRA ENTRIES: (Optional, these are there for you just in case you would like more chances of winning!!)

 

 Fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter! Leave me your twit­ter name!

 

Tweet this con­test link­ing to @coolcanucks and Super­mar­ket Smarty™ Leave me the Sta­tus Link to your tweet! **NOW UNLIMITED TWEETS DAILY!!* and leave a com­ment each time with the Tweet Sta­tus Link**

 (Please note, there is a NEW Retweet but­ton added below this post – you may also use that for a quick and easy tweet – be sure to leave me the sta­tus link though!)

 

Become a Face­book Fan of Super­mar­ket Smarty™ and tell them Cool­Canucks sent you on their wall!

 

Become a Reg­is­tered Cool­Canucks Mem­ber in our forum and leave me your user­name there!

 

Blog, Stum­ble, Digg or share this give­away on any open pub­lic forum and leave me the link to it! +5, leave 5 comments

 

Grab our Cool­Canucks but­ton located to the right of the blog. +5, leave 5 comments

 
Sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks RSS Feed! + 2 leave 2 comments

 
Refer a friend to Cool­Canucks Forum – do not sign your­self up and cheat, I can check IP’s! Tell me who the refer­ral is, and earn 10 extra entries at once!

 
Pur­chase a Super­mar­ket Smarty™ 
for the dura­tion of the give­away
and get 10 extra entries!! Just tell me in a comment!

 

**Give­away open to both Canada & US and expires on May 5th, 2010**

 

A HUGE thank you to Super­mar­ket Smarty™ for spon­sor­ing us with this GREAT Con­test here at CoolCanucks!!

 

Con­grats to #57

 

 

57

  •   

    Cujo
    April 5th, 2010 at 7:50 pm 

    Fb fan as Ren­ski P. –http://www.facebook.com/pages/Supermarket-Smarty/239216636459?v=feed&story_fbid=382865881459&ref=mf

  • Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    » 120 Responses to “CoolCanucks Blog Contest ~ Supermarket Smarty™ Review & Giveaway!!CLOSED”

      1
    1. susan varney
      March 27th, 2010 at 6:34 pm

      i for­get every­thing mverno@roadrunner.com

    2. 2
    3. Sarah
      March 27th, 2010 at 6:35 pm

      I NEED one of these! I do my meal plan and list every week — printed off the com­puter, this would save me time, money and be kinder to the envi­ron­ment too! (Fol­low you on Google Friend Connect)

    4. 3
    5. Jen L.
      March 28th, 2010 at 9:09 am

      I need one of these because I’m never orga­nized when I go to the store. I make lists but they don’t help much. This will help me know what I need to buy as I see the items in the store.
      I fol­low on Google.
      I sub­scribe (using: jen­nifer­lehman AT rogers DOT com)

    6. 4
    7. Jen L.
      March 28th, 2010 at 9:11 am

      I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed. #1

    8. 5
    9. Jen L.
      March 28th, 2010 at 9:12 am

      I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed. #2

    10. 6
    11. Jen L.
      March 28th, 2010 at 9:13 am

      I fol­low you on Twit­ter. (jentamar)

    12. 7
    13. Marlene V.
      March 28th, 2010 at 9:35 am

      I really like that you can reuse it over and over because of the dry erase sur­face. Another fea­ture I would really make use of is the Menu plan­ner and Coupon pocket. What a great item — thanks for the chance to win:)

    14. 8
    15. Marlene V.
      March 28th, 2010 at 9:38 am

      I fol­low via google con­nect (intensev5-Alex V.) — check the email it’s dif­fer­ent than my other comments

    16. 9
    17. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:15 pm

      we need one of these so bad to remem­ber every­thing on our list as we always for­get every­thing at the store it seems — these rock!

    18. 10
    19. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:16 pm

      sub­scriber via email of course

    20. 11
    21. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:16 pm

      we fol­low u faith­fully via google friend connect

    22. 12
    23. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:17 pm

      cool­canucks forum mem­ber ALZ

    24. 13
    25. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:17 pm

      sub­scribe via RSS feed #1

    26. 14
    27. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:18 pm

      sub­scribe via RSS feed #2

    28. 15
    29. ALZ
      March 29th, 2010 at 12:18 pm

      faith­ful twit­ter follower

    30. 16
    31. Ziechick
      March 29th, 2010 at 3:23 pm

      I guess I really need it because I keep mak­ing lists and mis­plac­ing them. Time to get orga­nized. The bonus would be the label lens (mag­ni­fy­ing lens) then I wouldn’t have to wear my eye­glasses all the time while shop­ping.. It is envi­ron­men­tally friendly as well. Think of all the trees we will save.

      ziechick at gmail dot com

    32. 17
    33. Ziechick
      March 29th, 2010 at 3:24 pm

      I sub­scribe to Cool Canucks Blog
      ziechick at gmail dot com

    34. 18
    35. Ziechick
      March 29th, 2010 at 3:25 pm

      I fol­low Cool Canucks via Google friend connect.

      ziechick at gmail dot com

    36. 19
    37. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      I need this because I have baby brain!! a 6 year old and preg­nant! I for­get every­thing!!
      email sub­scriber — josiefiorda@yahoo.ca
      I fol­low on GFC

    38. 20
    39. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:28 pm

      I fol­low on twitter

    40. 21
    41. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:28 pm

      face­book fan

    42. 22
    43. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:28 pm

      tweet
      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/11331996222

    44. 23
    45. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:29 pm

      I’m a cool­canuck — lovefreestuff

    46. 24
    47. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:29 pm

      rss sub­scriber 1

    48. 25
    49. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:30 pm

      rss sub­scriber 2

    50. 26
    51. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:33 pm

      stum­ble 1
      http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1jSp3l/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-supermarket-smarty%25e2%2584%25a2-review-giveaway

    52. 27
    53. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:33 pm

      stum­ble 2
      http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1jSp3l/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-supermarket-smarty%25e2%2584%25a2-review-giveaway

    54. 28
    55. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:33 pm

      stum­ble 3
      http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1jSp3l/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-supermarket-smarty%25e2%2584%25a2-review-giveaway

    56. 29
    57. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:34 pm

      stum­ble 4
      http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1jSp3l/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-supermarket-smarty%25e2%2584%25a2-review-giveaway

    58. 30
    59. Josie
      March 30th, 2010 at 6:34 pm

      stum­ble 5
      http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1jSp3l/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-supermarket-smarty%25e2%2584%25a2-review-giveaway

    60. 31
    61. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:04 pm

      Every­time I go shop­ping I write the same list of prod­uct on a sheet of paper. I’ve prob­a­bly wasted a lot of paper. I like that this list is re-usable and already has some lines filled in.

    62. 32
    63. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:07 pm

      sub­scribe via email

    64. 33
    65. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      fol­low via google

    66. 34
    67. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      fol­low on twit­ter @jenyasha

    68. 35
    69. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:09 pm

      tweet http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11379410026

    70. 36
    71. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:09 pm

      forum mem­ber @Jenyasha

    72. 37
    73. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:10 pm

      rss sub­scriber #1

    74. 38
    75. Jen Michouris
      March 31st, 2010 at 2:10 pm

      rss sub­scriber #2

    76. 39
    77. Josie
      March 31st, 2010 at 3:03 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/11381710769

    78. 40
    79. Josie
      April 1st, 2010 at 3:06 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/11439915817

    80. 41
    81. Jen Michouris
      April 1st, 2010 at 5:41 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11446024980

    82. 42
    83. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:17 pm

      I am a com­plete dough­brain when it comes to actu­ally remem­ber­ing my list when I get to the gro­cery store! This would come in so handy!!

    84. 43
    85. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:17 pm

      I fol­low thru google friend connect!

    86. 44
    87. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:18 pm

      I am an email sub­scriber to CoolCanucks

    88. 45
    89. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:18 pm

      I fol­low you on twit­ter pixiepie79!

    90. 46
    91. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:19 pm

      tweeted http://twitter.com/pixiepie79/status/11452221661

    92. 47
    93. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:20 pm

      I am a forum mem­ber of Cool­Canucks, Pixie!

    94. 48
    95. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:20 pm

      RSS Sub­scriber 1

    96. 49
    97. pixie
      April 1st, 2010 at 8:20 pm

      RSS Sub­scriber 2

    98. 50
    99. Josie
      April 3rd, 2010 at 7:57 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/11559208751

    100. 51
    101. Jen Michouris
      April 4th, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11595980524

    102. 52
    103. Cujo
      April 5th, 2010 at 7:32 pm

      I need one because the shop­ping list always get lost and its incom­plete to boot. So frustrating!

    104. 53
    105. Cujo
      April 5th, 2010 at 7:33 pm

      I SUBSCRIBED VIA EMAIL

    106. 54
    107. Cujo
      April 5th, 2010 at 7:36 pm

      I FOLLOW COOLCANUCKS VIA GOOGLE FRIEND CONNECT ~ Cujo (HMB99)

    108. 55
    109. Cujo
      April 5th, 2010 at 7:38 pm

      Twit­ter fol­lower — HMB99

    110. 56
    111. cujo
      April 5th, 2010 at 7:47 pm

      tweet –http://twitter.com/HMB99/status/11667666744

    112. 57
    113. Cujo
      April 5th, 2010 at 7:50 pm

      Fb fan as Ren­ski P. –http://www.facebook.com/pages/Supermarket-Smarty/239216636459?v=feed&story_fbid=382865881459&ref=mf

    114. 58
    115. Jen Michouris
      April 6th, 2010 at 4:39 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11717481057

    116. 59
    117. Jen Michouris
      April 7th, 2010 at 3:49 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11783242324

    118. 60
    119. Jen Michouris
      April 8th, 2010 at 3:14 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11838875506

    120. 61
    121. Jen Michouris
      April 9th, 2010 at 1:42 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/11892467325

    122. 62
    123. Jen Michouris
      April 11th, 2010 at 7:27 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12015574915

    124. 63
    125. Josie
      April 12th, 2010 at 5:17 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/12066427126

    126. 64
    127. Jen Michouris
      April 13th, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12122543279

    128. 65
    129. Josie
      April 13th, 2010 at 6:58 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/12129156963

    130. 66
    131. Jen Michouris
      April 14th, 2010 at 4:43 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12183032520

    132. 67
    133. Jen Michouris
      April 15th, 2010 at 3:26 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12239830880

    134. 68
    135. Jen Michouris
      April 16th, 2010 at 12:55 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12293342636

    136. 69
    137. Jen Michouris
      April 17th, 2010 at 7:09 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12365859158

    138. 70
    139. Prairiebelle
      April 18th, 2010 at 9:30 am

      I need this because I am so dis­or­ga­nized and for­get everything

      I sub­scribe to the Cool­Canuck blog with bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com

      I fol­low on google friend connect

    140. 71
    141. Prairiebelle
      April 18th, 2010 at 9:37 am

      I fol­low on twit­ter as Prairiebelle

    142. 72
    143. Prairiebelle
      April 18th, 2010 at 9:38 am

      I am a reg­is­tered CC mem­ber — prairiebelle

    144. 73
    145. Prairiebelle
      April 18th, 2010 at 9:39 am

      I sub­scribe to the CC RSS Feed

      1

    146. 74
    147. Prairiebelle
      April 18th, 2010 at 9:40 am

      I sub­scribe to the CC RSS Feed

      2

    148. 75
    149. Prairiebelle
      April 18th, 2010 at 9:45 am

      tweeted

      http://twitter.com/Prairiebelle/status/12397915832

    150. 76
    151. Jen Michouris
      April 18th, 2010 at 6:15 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12420723379

    152. 77
    153. Jen Michouris
      April 19th, 2010 at 12:58 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12465499902

    154. 78
    155. Josie
      April 19th, 2010 at 6:36 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/12479787950

    156. 79
    157. Jen Michouris
      April 20th, 2010 at 2:56 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12531842584

    158. 80
    159. Josie
      April 20th, 2010 at 6:40 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/12541598064

    160. 81
    161. pixie
      April 20th, 2010 at 7:16 pm

      http://twitter.com/pixiepie79/status/12543210978

    162. 82
    163. Jen Michouris
      April 21st, 2010 at 2:55 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12592207597

    164. 83
    165. Jen Michouris
      April 22nd, 2010 at 3:49 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12657608804

    166. 84
    167. Josie
      April 22nd, 2010 at 7:01 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/12666356046

    168. 85
    169. Jen Michouris
      April 23rd, 2010 at 8:40 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/12734065611

    170. 86
    171. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:18 pm

      I’m a ter­ri­ble shop­per — I only put half a list together and try to “wing” the rest!!

    172. 87
    173. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:18 pm

      I sub­scribe through e-mail (tanandjosh@telus.net)!!

    174. 88
    175. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:18 pm

      I fol­low via Google Friend Con­nect (tanandjosh)!!

    176. 89
    177. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19 pm

      I fol­low on Twit­ter — @tannieschatter!!

    178. 90
    179. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19 pm

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/12738837340
      tweet

    180. 91
    181. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:20 pm

      I am a mem­ber of the Cool­Canucks forum — Tannie!!

    182. 92
    183. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:20 pm

      I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #1 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

    184. 93
    185. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:20 pm

      I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #2 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

    186. 94
    187. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #3 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

    188. 95
    189. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #4 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

    190. 96
    191. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #5 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

    192. 97
    193. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #1

    194. 98
    195. Tanis
      April 23rd, 2010 at 10:22 pm

      I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #2

    196. 99
    197. Tanis
      April 24th, 2010 at 3:47 pm

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/12780369505
      TWEET

    198. 100
    199. Prairiebelle
      April 25th, 2010 at 10:22 am

      http://twitter.com/Prairiebelle/status/12823850057

    200. 101
    201. Tanis
      April 26th, 2010 at 2:55 pm

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/12898709909
      tweet

    202. 102
    203. Josie
      April 26th, 2010 at 6:17 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/12907899978

    204. 103
    205. Tanis
      April 27th, 2010 at 12:51 pm

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/12954360420
      tweet

    206. 104
    207. Tanis
      April 28th, 2010 at 12:59 am

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/12988818240
      tweet

    208. 105
    209. Josie
      April 28th, 2010 at 3:28 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/13023813055

    210. 106
    211. Jen Michouris
      April 29th, 2010 at 12:24 am

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13049975861

    212. 107
    213. Tanis
      April 29th, 2010 at 1:56 am

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/13053426997
      tweet

    214. 108
    215. Jen Michouris
      April 29th, 2010 at 5:56 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13091899828

    216. 109
    217. Tanis
      April 30th, 2010 at 1:41 am

      http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/13113221363
      TWEET

    218. 110
    219. Jen Michouris
      May 2nd, 2010 at 1:17 am

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13229774809

    220. 111
    221. Jen Michouris
      May 3rd, 2010 at 2:58 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13320528354

    222. 112
    223. Jen Michouris
      May 4th, 2010 at 2:53 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13378724105

    224. 113
    225. Josie
      May 4th, 2010 at 5:15 pm

      http://twitter.com/josiefiorda/status/13384801811

    226. 114
    227. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:01 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442057500

    228. 115
    229. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:02 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442078050

    230. 116
    231. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:02 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442084225

    232. 117
    233. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:02 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442104659

    234. 118
    235. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:03 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442109061

    236. 119
    237. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:03 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442136726

    238. 120
    239. Jen Michouris
      May 5th, 2010 at 3:04 pm

      http://twitter.com/jenyasha/status/13442132260