Jan. 24

CoolCanucks Blog Contest ~ Satin Woods Online Boutique Review & Giveaway!!CLOSED

 

 

If you are a curvy Cool­Canucks Diva, then you know how dif­fi­cult it really is find­ing clothes that look so styl­ish yet fit com­fort­ably at the same time. You dream of a place where you can just sim­ply order the best plus size cloth­ing online from the com­fort of your own home. Well look no fur­ther, because Satin Woods Online Bou­tique for sizes 14+ just came to your rescue!!

 

 

Satin Woods Online Bou­tique is the per­fect web­site to find gor­geous women’s cloth­ing start­ing at size 14.

 

Here you will find:

Plus Size Dresses

Plus Size Fash­ion Tops

Plus Size Cardi­gans and Jackets

Plus Size Tanks & Camis

Plus Size Skirts

Plus Size Pants & Jeans

Plus Size Accessories

Plus Size Career Essentials

Plus Size Casual Wear

Plus Size Club Wear

Plus Size Cruise Wear

Plus Size Evening Affair

Plus Size Lit­tle Black Dresses

Sale Rack

 

 

 

“Satin Woods Bou­tique is based on the dream of a pas­sion­ate plus size woman in Canada. After years of purpose-driven research into what the curvy woman wants and needs in a func­tional and styl­ish wardrobe, we offer an online bou­tique with unpar­alled cus­tomer ser­vice and a stress-free return and exchange pol­icy to ease the online shop­ping experience.

 

The need for a shop­ping retreat for curvy women was born out of a long­stand­ing real­iza­tion of the seri­ous lack­ing in styl­ish and true plus cloth­ing options in Canada and beyond, com­bined with reli­able and stead­fast ser­vice. Through the founder’s own expe­ri­ences of shop­ping from the age of 12, too many neg­a­tive moments were had in big­box plus size cloth­ing stores and pri­vately owned bou­tiques where the fuller fig­ured woman should have been embraced and catered to. The aver­age woman now weighs approx­i­mately 162 lbs and sports a size 14. How­ever, we are still being offered stingy sec­tions at the back of stores and sparse selec­tion. This demo­graphic is a beau­ti­ful major­ity yet under­served. Here, you will never have to shop in ‘that sec­tion’ again as the stage is all yours.

 

Our vision for the store was also birthed through an aware­ness that scorn from oth­ers should never rob any­one of their sense of self­worth. We believe that no woman should feel the need to hide under over­sized tees or deny them­selves the right to slip into that scan­dalous pen­cil skirt or a chic pow­er­suit because of false ideals inun­dat­ing soci­ety, tar­geted at mak­ing women of size feel like they aren’t worth the time or effort.

 

We have yet to hear a woman state that she doesn’t want to look or feel beau­ti­ful and put together sim­ply because she wears a size larger than 3x, where most plus size cloth­ing lines stop.  We believe every woman, regard­less of size, should play into her own style and that our fresh, ontrend and lim­ited col­lec­tions will allow women to work it whether they are age 25, 55, size 12 or 40.

 

Con­fi­dence exudes appeal. Let’s strut past those stereo­types and be stun­ningly beautiful!”

 

 

 

I chose a very beau­ti­ful and ele­gant top to review called “Sum­mer Breeze in Jas­mine” and I really adore it! The way it looks, fits, and feels is just per­fect! It cer­tainly is oh-so-stylish, and it gets many com­pli­ments when I wear it!

 

 

Thanks to the very kind and gen­er­ous folks over at Satin Woods Online Bou­tique, 1 very lucky Cool­Canucks reader has the chance to win a $30 gift cer­tifi­cate to their online store, as well as one of the ‘Embed­ded Col­ors Neck­laces! SWEET!!!!!

 

 

 

To Enter:

 

1) Head on over to Satin Woods and let me which item you’d most love to have from there!

 

————->The Above is MANDATORY before any extra entries count. <—————

 

*****EXTRA ENTRIES: (Optional, these are there for you just in case you would like more chances of win­ning!!)********** Leave com­ments all in one com­ment box, or in sep­a­rate boxes, that is totally up to you! Note: All entries left in one box only counts as one entry so your choice!****************

 

 

 

SUBSCRIBE to Cool­Canucks Blog (right hand-side of blog) via email. (You must ver­ify the sub­scrip­tion in your email too, as I will check! Not ver­i­fied = dis­qual­i­fi­ca­tion, sorry!) Leave me which email addy you sub­scribed with in your com­ment please.

 

 

Fol­low Cool­Canucks Via Google Friend Con­nect – this is also on the right hand side of my blog.

 

 

Fol­low @coolcanucks and @Satinwoods on Twit­ter! Leave me your twit­ter name!

 

 

Tweet this con­test! Leave me the Sta­tus Link to your tweet! *NOW UNLIMITED TWEETS DAILY!!* and leave a com­ment each time with the Tweet Sta­tus Link*

 

(Please note, there is a NEW Retweet but­ton added below this post – you may also use that for a quick and easy tweet – be sure to leave me the sta­tus link though!)

 

 

“LIKE” Satin Woods on Face­book! 2 entries, leave 2 com­ments! Leave them a com­ment that you came over from CoolCanucks!

 

 

 

“LIKE” Cool­Canucks on our Face­book Fan Page! 2 entries, leave 2 com­ments! Leave me your FB name please!

 

 

 

Become a Reg­is­tered Cool­Canucks Mem­ber in our forum and leave me your user­name there!

 

 

Blog, Stum­ble, Digg or share this give­away on any open pub­lic forum and leave me the link to it! +5, leave 5 comments

 

 

Grab our Cool­Canucks but­ton located to the right of the blog. +5, leave 5 comments

 

 

Sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks RSS Feed! + 2 leave 2 comments

 

 

Pur­chase from Satin Woods Online Bou­tique for the dura­tion of the give­away and get 10 extra entries!! Just tell me in a comment!

 

 

 

**Give­away open to US & Cana­dian res­i­dents and expires on Feb­ru­ary 24th, 2012

 

 

 

A HUGE thank you to Satin Woods for spon­sor­ing us with this GREAT Con­test here at CoolCanucks!!

 

♥→I received prod­uct for review.  The opin­ions within this post are of my own and I was not influ­enced in any way.  Please do your own research before pur­chas­ing prod­ucts.  Your opin­ions and results may dif­fer than mine.←♥

 

    107

  1. EDIT COMMENT

    Karry Knis­ley
    Feb­ru­ary 15th, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    https://twitter.com/#!/Karryknisley/status/169881915204190212

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

» 114 Responses to “CoolCanucks Blog Contest ~ Satin Woods Online Boutique Review & Giveaway!!CLOSED”

    1
  1. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    I would love to have their Antiqued Teal Necklace

  2. 2
  3. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    I sub­scribe to your blog by email

    stephy905@hotmail.com

  4. 3
  5. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    I fol­low you via google friend connect

    stephy905

  6. 4
  7. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    I fol­low you both on twitter

    stephy905

  8. 5
  9. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    https://twitter.com/#!/stephy905/status/161968667737862144

  10. 6
  11. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I like you on face­book #1

    Stephanie La Plante

  12. 7
  13. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I like you on face­book #2

    Stephanie La Plante

  14. 8
  15. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I like Satin Woods on face­book #1

    Stephanie La Plante

  16. 9
  17. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I like Satin Woods on face­book #2

    Stephanie La Plante

  18. 10
  19. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    I’m a mem­ber of Cool­Canucks — stephy905

  20. 11
  21. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Blogged #1

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2012/01/satin-woods-giveaway.html

  22. 12
  23. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Blogged #2

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2012/01/satin-woods-giveaway.html

  24. 13
  25. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Blogged #3

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2012/01/satin-woods-giveaway.html

  26. 14
  27. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Blogged #4

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2012/01/satin-woods-giveaway.html

  28. 15
  29. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Blogged #5

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2012/01/satin-woods-giveaway.html

  30. 16
  31. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #1

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  32. 17
  33. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #2

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  34. 18
  35. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #3

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  36. 19
  37. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #4

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  38. 20
  39. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #5

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  40. 21
  41. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #1

  42. 22
  43. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #2

  44. 23
  45. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    I really love the Sum­mer Breeze in Blush Top!! Sooo cute and I have always wanted a shirt like that.

  46. 24
  47. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    I sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks via email (same address)

  48. 25
  49. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I fol­low Cool­Canucks on GFC (same name)

  50. 26
  51. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I fol­low @coolcanucks and @Satinwoods on Twit­ter as fahlinstar

  52. 27
  53. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    I tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/fahlinstar/status/161975018534875138

  54. 28
  55. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    I like Satin Woods on face­book (same name) 1

  56. 29
  57. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    I like Satin Woods on face­book (same name) 2

  58. 30
  59. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    I like Cool­Canucks on face­book (same name) 1

  60. 31
  61. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    I like Cool­Canucks on face­book (same name) 2

  62. 32
  63. Maegan Morin
    January 24th, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    I’m reg­is­tered in the forums as fahlinluv

  64. 33
  65. S Carter
    January 24th, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    I like the Shyla Top

  66. 34
  67. S Carter
    January 24th, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    I am an email subscriber

  68. 35
  69. Angela Winesburg
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:42 am

    I love the Elisa Dress

  70. 36
  71. Angela Winesburg
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:42 am

    Email Sub­scriber, thanks!

  72. 37
  73. Angela Winesburg
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Fol­low­ing via GFC (hotsnotty2), thanks!

  74. 38
  75. Angela Winesburg
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:44 am

    Liked you on FB (AngelaWinesburg)

  76. 39
  77. Angela Winesburg
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:44 am

    Liked you on FB (AngelaWinesburg)2

  78. 40
  79. Angela Winesburg
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:45 am

    https://twitter.com/Hotsnotty2/status/162048092340883456

  80. 41
  81. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:40 am

    I love so many items!! What an awe­some place to find clothes to fit me!! It makes me so depressed not being able to find cute clothes being my size. I would pay the dif­fer­ence & choose the “Trop­i­cal Tunic” http://www.satinwoods.ca/cart/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=24&products_id=208 .…I think that neck­lace would look great with this! ;) BTW, I LOVE, LOVE the shirt your chose! I want one!!!

  82. 42
  83. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:49 am

    #1 “Like” you on FB (Char­lotte V.)

  84. 43
  85. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:50 am

    #2 “Like” you on FB (Char­lotte V.)

  86. 44
  87. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:52 am

    #1 “Like” Satin Woods on FB (Char­lotte V.)

  88. 45
  89. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:52 am

    #2 “Like” Satin Woods on FB (Char­lotte V.)

  90. 46
  91. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:53 am

    #1 FB Share
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=346443268706988&id=1757755343

  92. 47
  93. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:54 am

    #2 FB Share
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=346443268706988&id=1757755343

  94. 48
  95. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:54 am

    #3 FB Share
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=346443268706988&id=1757755343

  96. 49
  97. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:54 am

    #4 FB Share
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=346443268706988&id=1757755343

  98. 50
  99. Charlotte Varner
    January 25th, 2012 at 5:56 am

    #5 FB Share
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=346443268706988&id=1757755343

  100. 51
  101. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    Love Ya Sweet­heart Top

  102. 52
  103. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    sub­scribe to your email– bassgiraffe@hotmail.com

  104. 53
  105. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    fol­low via gfc– erica k

  106. 54
  107. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    fol­low both on twit­ter– bassgiraffe

  108. 55
  109. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    like satin woods on fb– erica e k– 1

  110. 56
  111. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    like satin woods on fb– erica e k– 2

  112. 57
  113. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    like cc on fb– erica e k

  114. 58
  115. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    like cc on fb– erica e k– 2

  116. 59
  117. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    but­ton my my blog– http://www.bassgiraffe.com/links –1

  118. 60
  119. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    but­ton my my blog– http://www.bassgiraffe.com/links –2

  120. 61
  121. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    but­ton my my blog– http://www.bassgiraffe.com/links –3

  122. 62
  123. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    but­ton my my blog– http://www.bassgiraffe.com/links –4

  124. 63
  125. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    but­ton my my blog– http://www.bassgiraffe.com/links –5

  126. 64
  127. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    sub­scribed to rss feed– 1

  128. 65
  129. erica k
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    sub­scribed to rss feed– 2

  130. 66
  131. andalene
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    I like the Love Ya Sweet­heart Top.

  132. 67
  133. andalene
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    sub­scribe via email

  134. 68
  135. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Just adore the Grace Dress and the Legacy wrap dress.
    looks like high qual­ity prod­ucts. thanks for the give­away and link.

  136. 69
  137. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    like CC on face­book as Dayle But­ler
    #1 entry

  138. 70
  139. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    like CC on face­book as Dayle But­ler
    #2 entry

  140. 71
  141. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    fol­low CC on twit­ter as vinci777

  142. 72
  143. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    con­firmed email sub­scriber as
    dayleb at telus dot net

  144. 73
  145. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    #1 entry
    Like Satin Woods on face­book as
    Dayle But­ler left a com­ment that CC sent me

  146. 74
  147. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    #2 entry
    Like Satin Woods on face­book as
    Dayle But­ler left a com­ment that CC sent me

  148. 75
  149. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    fol­low your blog by gfc as dayleb

  150. 76
  151. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    CC blog forum mem­ber as vinci777

  152. 77
  153. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    fol­low Satin Woods on twit­ter as vinci777

  154. 78
  155. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Jan 25
    @vinci777 DAYLE
    Cool­Canucks Blog Con­test ~ Satin Woods Online Bou­tique Review & Give­away!! j.mp/Ac0unD

  156. 79
  157. DAYLE B
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    #1 entry
    fol­low your blog by RSS as Dayle But­ler
    google

  158. 80
  159. DAYLE BUTLER
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    #2 entry
    fol­low your blog by RSS as Dayle But­ler
    google

  160. 81
  161. Vesper
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    I like the Phoebe Pin­tuck Dress

  162. 82
  163. Vesper
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    i sub­scribe via email

  164. 83
  165. Vesper
    January 25th, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    I am a reg­is­tered Cool­Canucks Mem­ber as vesper

  166. 84
  167. erin
    January 25th, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    i would love the have the Leigh Lace Dress

  168. 85
  169. chana
    January 25th, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    Trina Denim Jacket

  170. 86
  171. tracey johnson
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Anas­ta­sia Corset Top

  172. 87
  173. tracey johnson
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    im an email subscriber

  174. 88
  175. traey johnson
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    GFC fol­lower traceyj40

  176. 89
  177. tracey johnson
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    i fol­low you both on twit­ter as @tracey73110

  178. 90
  179. tracey johnson
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    i like satin woods on fb as rochelle johnson

  180. 91
  181. tracey johnson
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    i like you on fb as rochelle johnson

  182. 92
  183. DAYLE B
    January 26th, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    @vinci777 DAYLE
    Cool­Canucks Blog Con­test ~ Satin Woods Online Bou­tique Review & Give­away!! j.mp/Ac0unD

  184. 93
  185. corey
    January 27th, 2012 at 1:42 am

    I think my wife would look good i nthe St. Tropez dress.

  186. 94
  187. corey
    January 27th, 2012 at 1:43 am

    email sub­scriber

  188. 95
  189. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    I love the Valerie top

  190. 96
  191. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    I sub­scribe by email
    karryknisley76 at hot­mail dot com

  192. 97
  193. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    I fol­low both by Twit­ter as Karryknisley

  194. 98
  195. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    tweet https://twitter.com/#!/Karryknisley/status/163043256488312832

  196. 99
  197. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    I am a mem­ber of Cool Canucks — karryk

  198. 100
  199. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    I like the Satin Woods on Face­book #1
    Karry Knisley

  200. 101
  201. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    I like the Satin Woods on Face­book #2
    Karry Knisley

  202. 102
  203. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    I like Cool Canucks on Face­book #1
    Karry Knisley

  204. 103
  205. Karry Knisley
    January 27th, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    I like Cool Canucks on Face­book #2
    Karry Knisley

  206. 104
  207. Stephanie LaPlante
    January 28th, 2012 at 11:38 am

    https://twitter.com/#!/stephy905/status/163299900040294400

  208. 105
  209. Karry Knisley
    January 31st, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    https://twitter.com/#!/Karryknisley/status/164485796479512576

  210. 106
  211. Christine
    February 7th, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    love the Valerie

  212. 107
  213. Karry Knisley
    February 15th, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    https://twitter.com/#!/Karryknisley/status/169881915204190212

  214. 108
  215. DAYLE BUTLER
    February 17th, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    Feb 17
    DAYLE @vinci777
    Cool­Canucks Blog Con­test ~ Satin Woods Online Bou­tique Review & Give­away!! j.mp/Ac0unD

  216. 109
  217. Karry Knisley
    February 17th, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    https://twitter.com/#!/Karryknisley/status/170691030310584321

  218. 110
  219. tamar
    February 20th, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Stretch Jeans by Mecca Femme :-)

  220. 111
  221. ashley
    February 22nd, 2012 at 12:29 am

    i love the Sum­mer Breeze top

  222. 112
  223. Kim W
    February 22nd, 2012 at 11:06 am

    I love the Samira Cock­tail Dress

  224. 113
  225. Melanie C
    February 24th, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    My favorite would def­i­nitely have to be the Elec­tra Top in Raven.

  226. 114
  227. Sand
    February 24th, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    I would love the Hay­worth Dress.