Nov. 21

CoolCanucks Blog Contest ~ Bookhug® Review & Giveaway! *CLOSED*

With my niece being a third year col­lege stu­dent, her book stack is pretty mon­strous. Some of them are 700+ pages which is crazy!

After lis­ten­ing to her repeat­edly whine, I came across “BookHug.com” awhile back, and I knew I really had to con­tact them on her behalf as the Bookhug® looked so unique, inter­est­ing, and to be a God-send for Cindy!
Some­thing told me to write BookHug.com and ask for a review, and def­i­nitely look into these since Cindy often stays up into the wee hours of the night hov­er­ing under her books and scram­bling in between the pages and layer of chaos to keep track of her home­work. With a Bookhug®all she would have to do is prop the thing up and have space to keep orga­nized. Bookhug is made for books up to one and a half inches thick!

This turned out to be exactly the case with the Bookhug®. It’s just a lit­tle gad­get, and if you didn’t know what it was, you wouldn’t. It’s made of steel, it is vir­tu­ally unbreak­able and could be a gift to last a life­time! It’s just won­der­ful! It’s small and easy to stow away when you don’t need to have book sup­port. The page hold­ers are not too tall, not too small, and so they never block the text nor let the pages flap open.

We just love the Bookhug®! It holds the books open for Cindy to be able to read, take notes, and man­age her home­work. I have since learned that they also are great at hold­ing up text­books, cook­books, and all things of that sort! These are so ben­e­fi­cial in my kitchen as my cook­book pages are often loaded with dough or bat­ter by the time I am fin­ished cook­ing or bak­ing as I am con­stantly hav­ing to touch the pages and route through them to see what ingre­di­ent comes after the other, always a huge mess! But not any­more folks! Cindy will have to return my Bookhug®, or if she ends up whin­ing, I will have to pur­chase another one to have here with me at my own house! {Any­thing to get her through college!}

Over­all, the Bookhug® is so much bet­ter than I expected. They only cost $13.95, and come in two colours! You can choose between the Silver/Black or a VERY pretty Violet/Plum!

If you are a busy stu­dent like Cindy who spends a lot of time star­ing at the same cou­ple of pages in a book, or just any­one who just doesn’t want to crane their neck to be able to read their text from under a glare but just main­tain the same eye level of their com­puter screen, you should really look into this. It’s def­i­nitely a good buy! What a great inven­tion in the Bookhug®!

Did you know that the same folks who own and designed the Bookhug® at BookHug.com were the same peo­ple who actu­ally designed the Rim­roller® for rolling rims on Tim Hor­tons Cups dur­ing their promo’s and stuff? I didn’t either, until they told me! Wild eh? Another Bril­liant Inven­tion as I per­son­ally know how much of a pain those rims are to roll up! Rim­roller® unrolls the rim of con­test cups! So easy: just push and pull! Voila!

Here is where I want you to see the Rim­roller® because I too think that this is pretty Neat!

The Rim­roller® is avail­able at Lee Val­ley Tools (online and in-store!), and at Zellers if you also want to pur­chase these handy babies! All they cost is only $2.49 each to save you tons of time and swear­ing when try­ing to unroll your cof­fee cups!

Novel Solu­tions says: “It may be that almost every Cana­dian can rec­og­nize why this unique lit­tle prod­uct was invented. Our fam­ily, like most, strug­gled with those stub­born con­test cups year after year. Think­ing there has to be a bet­ter way, Paul Kind put his inven­tive skills to work and bril­liantly designed our Rim­roller®

Owner of Novel Solu­tions, Kind is the cre­ator and man­u­fac­turer of these other inno­v­a­tive prod­ucts: the Bookhug® book holder and the Handy­fold™, a unique paper/letter folder.

Novel Solution’s inven­tor has had media atten­tion nation­wide on radio, TV, and in news­pa­per arti­cles. He was also on CBC’s Drag­ons’ Den Oct. 6, 2008.

I think both of these inven­tions are bril­liant and wonderful!

(I feel spe­cial because although the Rim­roller® is not part of this give­away, the owner sent me 5 to try in super cool colours and I can hardly wait until the next Tim Hor­tons Promo to try them out!!) I know that I never win any­thing much on those Timmy Promo’s besides the odd cof­fee and donut, but I will have fun rolling nonethe­less! :)

Now for the Give­away! Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyye!!

The kind and gen­er­ous folks over at Bookhug® want to give one lucky Cool­Canuck reader the chance to win their very own Bookhug® too!

To enter:

*Head on over to Bookhug® and tell me how you would ben­e­fit by own­ing one of these!

*You MUST ALSO SUBSCRIBE to Cool­Canucks Blog (right hand-side) via email! (You must ver­ify the sub­scrip­tion in your email too, as I will check!) Leave me which email addy you sub­scribed with in your comment!


*And thirdly for any entries to count, fol­low Cool­Canucks Via Google Friend Connect!!


————->The Above is MANDATORY before any extra entries count. <—————

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter! Leave me your twit­ter name!

Tweet this con­test link­ing to @coolcanucks and Bookhug®! Leave me the Sta­tus Link to your tweet! *Do this ONLY MAXIMUM of ONCE a day, and leave a com­ment each time with the Tweet Sta­tus Link*

Become a Reg­is­tered Cool­Canucks Mem­ber in our forum and leave me your user­name there!

Blog, Stum­ble, Digg or share this give­away on any open pub­lic forum and leave me the link to it! +5, leave 5 comments

Grab our Cool­Canucks but­ton located to the right of the blog. +5, leave 5 comments


Sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks RSS Feed! + 2 leave 2 comments


Refer a friend to Cool­Canucks Forum – do not sign your­self up and cheat, I can check IP’s! Tell me who the refer­ral is, and earn 10 extra entries at once!


Pur­chase any­thing from Bookhug® for the dura­tion of the give­away
and get 10 extra entries!! Just tell me in a comment!

**Give­away open to both Canada & US and expires on Decem­ber 30th, 2009**

A HUGE Thank you to the folks at Bookhug® for host­ing this great Giveaway!!

# 112

Tanis
Decem­ber 9th, 2009 at 1:36 am

I am a mem­ber of the Cool­Canucks forum – Tannie!!

book hug

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

» 207 Responses to “CoolCanucks Blog Contest ~ Bookhug® Review & Giveaway! *CLOSED*”

    1
  1. Kindra
    November 21st, 2009 at 1:36 am

    I would ben­e­fit from this because my cook­books wouldn’t get dirty from lay­ing on the counter where I was work­ing. I sub­scribe to your blog.

  2. 2
  3. Karry
    November 21st, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    I fol­low and sub­scribe.
    My son, who is in grade 11, would ben­e­fit from this while try­ing to study and make study notes fot exams and tests
    karryknisley76 at hot­mail dot com

  4. 3
  5. Karry
    November 21st, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    I fol­low you on Twit­ter as kar­ryknis­ley
    karryknisley76 at hot­mail dot com

  6. 4
  7. Karry
    November 21st, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    I am a mem­ber of cool­canucks forum as kar­ryk
    karryknisley76 at hot­mail dot com

  8. 5
  9. Maggin
    November 21st, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Okay.. how could I ben­e­fit? I think I’m read­ing almost twenty four seven, whether its home­work, a book, or a cook­book :P I think I might buy a bookhug any­ways later on haha
    adren­a­line 180 at hot­mail dot com
    I sub­scribe and follow

  10. 6
  11. Maggin
    November 21st, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Im Adrenaline09 in the forum — also, I might be fol­low­ing under timesurge at live dot ca , not sure

  12. 7
  13. Maggin
    November 21st, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    I sub­scribe to your rss feed

  14. 8
  15. Maggin
    November 21st, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    I sub­scribe to your RSS feed #2

  16. 9
  17. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    Oh, yes! I need one! I love to bake but I am always set­ting things on the cook­book and the pages get sticky. This would save a lot of cook­books! ladyhightower@live.com.

  18. 10
  19. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    I fol­low on friend con­nect. LADYHIGHTOWER@LIVE.COM

  20. 11
  21. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    I sub­scribe by email. ladyhightower@live.com

  22. 12
  23. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    I fol­low on twit­ter. LADYHIGHTOWER

  24. 13
  25. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Forum mem­ber. Cathy Parker

  26. 14
  27. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    Stum­ble. http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/LADYHIGHTOWER/review/37868265/ 1

  28. 15
  29. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Stum­ble. http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/LADYHIGHTOWER/review/37868265/ 2

  30. 16
  31. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Stum­ble. http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/LADYHIGHTOWER/review/37868265/ 3

  32. 17
  33. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Stum­ble. http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/LADYHIGHTOWER/review/37868265/ 4

  34. 18
  35. cathy (Psychic Mama*Indigo Child)
    November 21st, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Stum­ble. http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/LADYHIGHTOWER/review/37868265/ 5

  36. 19
  37. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 22nd, 2009 at 1:24 am

    It would not only be me that would ben­e­fit by own­ing one of these, but it would greatly ben­e­fit the lit­tle girl that I work with, she is par­a­lyzed from the chin down and I am her one on one at school. Basi­cally, I am her hands. I write for her, turn the book pages for her and any­thing else she would use her hands for, that is what I do. This would be per­fect to hold her read­ing and text books open while she reads! I could still turn the pages very eas­ily, but I wouldn’t have to hold the book for long peri­ods of time. This would be awe­some for us to have!
    Thank you!

  38. 20
  39. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 22nd, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I sub­scribe via email lifeon­print (at) aol (dot) com

  40. 21
  41. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 22nd, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I fol­low via Google friends con­nect! lifeonprint

  42. 22
  43. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 22nd, 2009 at 1:28 am

    I fol­low you on Twit­ter: @lifeonprint

  44. 23
  45. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 22nd, 2009 at 1:29 am

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/lifeonprint/status/5940013344

  46. 24
  47. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:23 am

    I became a Reg­is­tered Cool­Canucks Mem­ber! user­name: lifeonprint

  48. 25
  49. jen
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:26 am

    this would be great to prop up my text­books while studying!

  50. 26
  51. Alicia
    November 22nd, 2009 at 4:17 am

    I read while I eat & it’s some­times dif­fi­cult to hold the book open & cut food at the same time.

    Thanks for the give­away >^..^<

  52. 27
  53. Renee
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:51 am

    I fol­low and sub­scribe. i could really use this for hold­ing open my cook­books, and my son for school, he has a hard time copy­ing, so this could maybe help him. renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  54. 28
  55. renee
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:51 am

    I fol­low on twit­ter as nicjosemm
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  56. 29
  57. Renee Taylor
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:54 am

    i tweeted http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/5946031496
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  58. 30
  59. renee
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:55 am

    I am a mem­ber in forum– nicjosemm
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  60. 31
  61. renee
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:55 am

    I sub­scribe entry 1
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  62. 32
  63. Joannie
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I’ve been look­ing for some­thing like this to keep my cook­books clean. It will last a life­time as it is unbreakable!!

  64. 33
  65. renee
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I sub­scribe entry2
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  66. 34
  67. Joannie
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I’m an email sub­scriber. #1

  68. 35
  69. Joannie
    November 22nd, 2009 at 8:57 am

    I’m an email sub­scriber. #2

  70. 36
  71. Rhonda Struthers
    November 22nd, 2009 at 10:14 am

    My daugh­ter is an Eng­lish Major. This would be a ter­rific gift for her. She is always writ­ing essays and hav­ing her book stay open at the appropi­ate pages would be a great help for her..

    rhon­das­truthers at yahoo dot ca

  72. 37
  73. Rhonda Struthers
    November 22nd, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I sub­scribe by email

    rhondastruthers@yahoo.ca

  74. 38
  75. dymphna
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    i would give it to a Nurs­ing Home res­i­dent that loves to read but has trou­ble hold­ing the book.

  76. 39
  77. dymphna
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    email sub­scriber
    deefna at gmail dot com

  78. 40
  79. dymphna
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    fol­low­ing your blog

  80. 41
  81. dymphna
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Fol­low­ing @coolcanucks on Twit­ter! @deefna

  82. 42
  83. dymphna
    November 22nd, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    stum­bled
    deefna

  84. 43
  85. Karry
    November 22nd, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    tweet http://twitter.com/Karryknisley/status/5956379404
    karryknisley76 at hotmail.com

  86. 44
  87. Alexa Nernberg
    November 22nd, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Hi, I would ben­e­fit greatly from using the Bookhug on a daily basis. In Novem­ber 2002 I had a severe stroke and I do not have the use of my left hand and arm. I use my right hand all the time and as you can imag­ine, it tires eas­ily from hold­ing a book/magazine to read.The Bookhug would assist me greatly. Thanks for the review and giveaway.

  88. 45
  89. Alexa Nernberg
    November 22nd, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I sub­scribe to the Cool Canucks blog by email (my email address is alexas50@live.com).

  90. 46
  91. Alexa Nernberg
    November 22nd, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    I fol­low the Cool Canucks blog with Google Friend Con­nect (user: alexas50@live.com).

  92. 47
  93. Alexa Nernberg
    November 22nd, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    I fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter (user: anernberg).

  94. 48
  95. Tommy
    November 22nd, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    I’d ben­e­fit from the bookhug by being able to dis­play how-to books while work­ing on a project!
    I sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks blog via email.
    I fol­low Cool­Canucks via Google Friend Connect.

  96. 49
  97. Tommy
    November 22nd, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    I’m a Cool­Canucks mem­ber.. tommygunn.

  98. 50
  99. Monique Rizzo
    November 23rd, 2009 at 4:27 am

    I would love this for study­ing. Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  100. 51
  101. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    1. I would ben­e­fit a lot with this. I love read­ing books but I have SMA and because of that, I’m to weak to hold one. The book-holder I have cant even stand lol.

    2. I sub­scribe to your blog by email

    stephy905@hotmail.com

    3. I fol­low you via google friend con­nect — stephy905

  102. 52
  103. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    I fol­low you on twit­ter — stephy905

  104. 53
  105. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6014706883

  106. 54
  107. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    I’m a mem­ber of Cool­Canucks — stephy905

  108. 55
  109. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    I blogged your give­away #1

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2009/11/bookhug-giveaway.html

  110. 56
  111. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I blogged your give­away #2

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2009/11/bookhug-giveaway.html

  112. 57
  113. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I blogged your give­away #3

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2009/11/bookhug-giveaway.html

  114. 58
  115. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    I blogged your give­away #4

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2009/11/bookhug-giveaway.html

  116. 59
  117. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    I blogged your give­away #5

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/2009/11/bookhug-giveaway.html

  118. 60
  119. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #1

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  120. 61
  121. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #2

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  122. 62
  123. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #3

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  124. 63
  125. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #4

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  126. 64
  127. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    I grabbed your but­ton #5

    http://stephanie-laplante.blogspot.com/

  128. 65
  129. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #1

  130. 66
  131. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 24th, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #2

  132. 67
  133. angela m
    November 24th, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    i would ben­e­fit from own­ing a bookhug because it would be great to use for my cook­books while i am cook­ing
    email sub­scriber flower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com
    google friend

  134. 68
  135. angela m
    November 24th, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    i Fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter
    flower_child_23

  136. 69
  137. angela m
    November 24th, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    i am a cool­canuck
    flowerchild

  138. 70
  139. Carol W.
    November 25th, 2009 at 9:33 am

    I’d love to have this so I could keep my cook­book pages acces­si­ble with­out giv­ing up extra counter space.

  140. 71
  141. Carol W.
    November 25th, 2009 at 9:34 am

    I sub­scribe and I follow,

  142. 72
  143. Carol W.
    November 25th, 2009 at 9:35 am

    I sub­scribe to your RSS feed #1.

  144. 73
  145. Carol W.
    November 25th, 2009 at 9:36 am

    I sub­scirbe to your RSS feed #2.

  146. 74
  147. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 25th, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6056193677

  148. 75
  149. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 25th, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/lifeonprint/status/6059019253

  150. 76
  151. Whey Protein side Effects
    November 26th, 2009 at 3:57 am

    Very out­stand­ing place.
    The con­tent here is super valuable.

    I will invite my friends.

    Cheers

  152. 77
  153. Cindy H. @lifeonprint
    November 26th, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/lifeonprint/status/6083286931

  154. 78
  155. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 26th, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6087668022

  156. 79
  157. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    sub­scriber — josiefiorda@yahoo.ca
    fol­low on google
    I need this for my cook­books. Every­time I cook or bake food ends up on them.

  158. 80
  159. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    I’m a Cool­Canuck — lovefreestuff

  160. 81
  161. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    RSS Sub­scriber 1

  162. 82
  163. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    RSS Sub­scriber 2

  164. 83
  165. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Stum­ble 1
    http://www.stumbleupon.com/s/#2f4jBy/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-bookhug®-review-giveaway/comment-page-2/

  166. 84
  167. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Stum­ble 2
    http://www.stumbleupon.com/s/#2f4jBy/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-bookhug®-review-giveaway/comment-page-2/

  168. 85
  169. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Stum­ble 3
    http://www.stumbleupon.com/s/#2f4jBy/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-bookhug®-review-giveaway/comment-page-2/

  170. 86
  171. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Stum­ble 4
    http://www.stumbleupon.com/s/#2f4jBy/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-bookhug®-review-giveaway/comment-page-2/

  172. 87
  173. Josie
    November 26th, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Stum­ble 5
    http://www.stumbleupon.com/s/#2f4jBy/coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-bookhug®-review-giveaway/comment-page-2/

  174. 88
  175. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 27th, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6116999041

  176. 89
  177. carolp8
    November 27th, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    It would be great for hold­ing my cook­book while I’m cooking.No more food cov­ered pages.
    I’m an email sub­scriber and I fol­low via google friend connect.

  178. 90
  179. carolp8
    November 27th, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    I fol­low cool canucks on twit­ter.
    carolp8

  180. 91
  181. carolp8
    November 27th, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I’m a cool­canucks member.

  182. 92
  183. carolp8
    November 27th, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I sub­scribe to RSS feed #1

  184. 93
  185. carolp8
    November 27th, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I sub­scribe to RSS feed #2

  186. 94
  187. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 28th, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6147328503

  188. 95
  189. Renee Taylor
    November 29th, 2009 at 8:58 am

    tweet http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/6170166037
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  190. 96
  191. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 29th, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6176915265

  192. 97
  193. renee taylor
    November 30th, 2009 at 10:11 am

    http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/6203658376
    tweet renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  194. 98
  195. Stephanie LaPlante
    November 30th, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6209105362

  196. 99
  197. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 1st, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6240824988

  198. 100
  199. renee taylor
    December 2nd, 2009 at 9:36 am

    tweet http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/6270652494
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  200. 101
  201. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 2nd, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6275301270

  202. 102
  203. angela m
    December 2nd, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/flower_child_23/status/6287132086

  204. 103
  205. angela m
    December 3rd, 2009 at 8:55 am

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/flower_child_23/status/6303682699

  206. 104
  207. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 3rd, 2009 at 11:48 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6308291756

  208. 105
  209. Renee Taylor
    December 3rd, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    tweet http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/6318688601
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  210. 106
  211. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 4th, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6343178802

  212. 107
  213. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 5th, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6374079823

  214. 108
  215. Renee Taylor
    December 6th, 2009 at 9:24 am

    tweet http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/6400490490
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  216. 109
  217. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 6th, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6403905916

  218. 110
  219. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 7th, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6431938275

  220. 111
  221. Tanis
    December 9th, 2009 at 1:34 am

    I would def­i­nitely ben­e­fit from this BookHug when I’m typ­ing and it would make it a lot easier!!!!

    I sub­scribe to the Cool­Canucks blog through e-mail (same as the required one) and I follow

    Cool­Canucks through Google­Con­nect (tanandjosh).

  222. 112
  223. Tanis
    December 9th, 2009 at 1:36 am

    I am a mem­ber of the Cool­Canucks forum — Tannie!!

  224. 113
  225. Tanis
    December 9th, 2009 at 1:36 am

    I fol­low Cool­Canucks on Twit­ter — @tannieschatter!!

  226. 114
  227. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 9th, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6503726356

  228. 115
  229. Colleen C
    December 9th, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I fol­low and sub­scribe and would love to win this for my recipe books! It would be use­ful in the kitchen (and for when I decide to read while eat­ing dinner!!)

  230. 116
  231. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 10th, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6534251084

  232. 117
  233. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 11th, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6571971586

  234. 118
  235. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 12th, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6606583987

  236. 119
  237. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 13th, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6633948828

  238. 120
  239. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 12:58 am

    I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #1 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

  240. 121
  241. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 12:58 am

    I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #2 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

  242. 122
  243. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 12:59 am

    I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #3 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

  244. 123
  245. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 12:59 am

    I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #4 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

  246. 124
  247. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 1:00 am

    I grabbed the Cool­Canucks but­ton #5 http://www.tannieschatter.blogspot.com/

  248. 125
  249. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 1:00 am

    I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #1

  250. 126
  251. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 1:00 am

    I sub­scribe to your RSS Feed #2

  252. 127
  253. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 1:01 am

    Tweeted!!

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/6688031920

  254. 128
  255. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 15th, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6697762430

  256. 129
  257. Kim Cresswell
    December 15th, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    I read at least two books a week and have since I was a teenager. I’d love one of these because I read any­where and every­where. :) What a great and use­ful give­away!
    I sub­scribe via email: writer1@rogers.com
    I sub­scribe via Google Friends Con­nect: kimcresswell

  258. 130
  259. Tanis
    December 15th, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/6714325526

  260. 131
  261. Tazim
    December 15th, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    I sub­scribe via email: tazimd@gmail.com
    i am a google friend
    I would love this as I am a col­lege stu­dent, like your niece, and would ben­e­fit from using this for my text­books while study­ing! It is also going to be handy for cookbooks.

  262. 132
  263. Tazim
    December 15th, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    RSS feed #1

  264. 133
  265. Tazim
    December 15th, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    RSS feed #2

  266. 134
  267. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 16th, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6738624358

  268. 135
  269. Tanis
    December 16th, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/6748401422

  270. 136
  271. Renee Taylor
    December 16th, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    tweet http://twitter.com/nicjosemm/status/6751157478
    renee­tay­lor at sym­pa­tico dot ca

  272. 137
  273. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 17th, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6765664858

  274. 138
  275. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:13 am

    I would ben­e­fit from hav­ing a Bookhug ® because I have Rheuma­toid Arthri­tis in my hands and some­times it is very dif­fi­cult for me to hold open a big book while I’m read­ing it.

  276. 139
  277. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:13 am

    I am a sub­scriber via email

  278. 140
  279. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I am a friend on google friend connect

  280. 141
  281. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I Fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter as @LisaSVance

  282. 142
  283. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I am reg­is­tered in the forum as LisaSVance

  284. 143
  285. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I sub­scribe in my RSS Feed Reader #1

  286. 144
  287. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I sub­scribe in my RSS Feed Reader #2

  288. 145
  289. LV
    December 18th, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Tweeted http://twitter.com/LisaSVance/status/6798717193

  290. 146
  291. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 18th, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6802809659

  292. 147
  293. Tanis
    December 18th, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/6819586760

  294. 148
  295. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 19th, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6829696848

  296. 149
  297. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 20th, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6863037081

  298. 150
  299. Tanis
    December 20th, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/6872614886

  300. 151
  301. Susan
    December 21st, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    I would ben­e­fit from BookHug because I have a prob­lem with my hand that makes read­ing large books dif­fi­cult (my right hand becomes hor­ri­bly sore). I think a BookHug could solve my prob­lem because I love huge sus­pense nov­els and find I either can’t read them or I have to suf­fer through the pain. With the BookHug I could read pain-free!

    I SUBSCRIBED VIA EMAIL! (charm­time at gmail dot com)

    We are con­nected through Google Friends Connect.

  302. 152
  303. Susan
    December 21st, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I fol­low you on Twit­ter (littlecomper).

  304. 153
  305. Susan
    December 21st, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I am a mem­ber of the forum (charmtime).

  306. 154
  307. elizabeth
    December 21st, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    I would use it to be able to knit and read at the same time with more ease

  308. 155
  309. Jenn
    December 21st, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Per­fect for cook­ing !
    I sub­scribe and follow

  310. 156
  311. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 22nd, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6930358845

  312. 157
  313. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 23rd, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/6965436424

  314. 158
  315. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 24th, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7001951053

  316. 159
  317. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 25th, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7035094764

  318. 160
  319. Vittoria
    December 26th, 2009 at 2:37 am

    it would be soooo much eas­ier to study!

    DolphinV27@aol.com (I sub­scribe and follow)

  320. 161
  321. vittoria
    December 26th, 2009 at 2:38 am

    fol­low you on twit­ter @DolphinV27

    DolphinV27@aol.com

  322. 162
  323. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 26th, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7063664323

  324. 163
  325. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 27th, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7093993950

  326. 164
  327. Erika
    December 27th, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    It would be help­ful on my shoul­ders, I have painful nerve dam­age and it hurts to hold a book up to my face for so long

  328. 165
  329. vittoria
    December 27th, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    i tweeted http://twitter.com/DolphinV27/status/7110405460

    dolphinV27@aol.com

  330. 166
  331. vittoria
    December 27th, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    i sub­scribe to your feed ENTRY 1

    dolphinV27@aol.com

  332. 167
  333. vittoria
    December 27th, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    i sub­scribe to your feed ENTRY 2

    dolphinV27@aol.com

  334. 168
  335. Carol W.
    December 27th, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    I would use the Bookhug to hold my crafts books so I could see the direc­tions eas­ily.
    I sub­scribe by email, and I fol­low with Google Friend Connect.

  336. 169
  337. Carol W.
    December 27th, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    I sub­scribe with Google Reader. #1

  338. 170
  339. Carol W.
    December 27th, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    I sub­scribe with Google Reader #2

  340. 171
  341. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 28th, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7125966303

  342. 172
  343. Tammy
    December 28th, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    This would be great for cookbooks

  344. 173
  345. Tammy
    December 28th, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I am a subsriber

  346. 174
  347. Erma H
    December 29th, 2009 at 6:55 am

    I wouldn’t have to hold the book.

  348. 175
  349. christa marteny
    December 29th, 2009 at 6:57 am

    my son could use this to hold open books when work­ing on computer

  350. 176
  351. blueviolet
    December 29th, 2009 at 8:39 am

    The bookhug is bril­liant! I can’t tell you how many times I have needed to take notes from a book and have a heck of a time keep­ing the book open while writ­ing! This would be incred­i­bly help­ful! I also fol­low and am an email subscriber.

  352. 177
  353. blueviolet
    December 29th, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Fol­low­ing on twit­ter (blueviolet)

  354. 178
  355. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 29th, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7164582100

  356. 179
  357. Karen Gonyea
    December 29th, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    This would be great for keep­ing cook­books clean :) and at closer to eye level !!!

    ktgonyea at gmail.com

  358. 180
  359. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    I sub­scribe to your email and fol­low your blog as kngm­ckel­lar. I could ben­e­fit from the bookhug because when I use my cook­books they are always lay­ing and get all messed up from cooking.

  360. 181
  361. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    http://twitter.com/kngmckellar/status/7182275868

    tweeted

  362. 182
  363. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter as kngmckellar

  364. 183
  365. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    sub­scribe to feed via google reader
    #1

  366. 184
  367. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    sub­scribe to feed via google reader
    #2

  368. 185
  369. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    http://kngmckellar-glorias.blogspot.com/2009/12/httpcoolcanuckscacoolcanucks-blog_5705.html

    blogged
    #1

  370. 186
  371. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    http://kngmckellar-glorias.blogspot.com/2009/12/httpcoolcanuckscacoolcanucks-blog_5705.html

    blogged
    #2

  372. 187
  373. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    http://kngmckellar-glorias.blogspot.com/2009/12/httpcoolcanuckscacoolcanucks-blog_5705.html

    blogged
    #3

  374. 188
  375. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    http://kngmckellar-glorias.blogspot.com/2009/12/httpcoolcanuckscacoolcanucks-blog_5705.html

    blogged
    #4

  376. 189
  377. Gloria
    December 29th, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    http://kngmckellar-glorias.blogspot.com/2009/12/httpcoolcanuckscacoolcanucks-blog_5705.html

    blogged
    #5

  378. 190
  379. Heather Goldsmith
    December 30th, 2009 at 12:19 am

    A cool ben­e­fit is that it can dis­play a craft book while I’m work­ing on my crafts.
    I sub­scribe and fol­low as heathergf

  380. 191
  381. Heather Goldsmith
    December 30th, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Fol­low­ing on twit­ter: momunion

  382. 192
  383. Heather Goldsmith
    December 30th, 2009 at 12:19 am

    sub­scribed to feed
    #1

  384. 193
  385. Heather Goldsmith
    December 30th, 2009 at 12:19 am

    sub­scribed to feed
    #2

  386. 194
  387. Stephanie LaPlante
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/stephy905/statuses/7199871253

  388. 195
  389. kathy pease
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:30 am

    email sub­scriber klp1965@myfairpoint.net
    fol­low­ing your blog as klp1965

    this would be great for hold­ing my cook­books in the kitchen when they lay flat im always spilling some­thing on them

  390. 196
  391. kathy pease
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:31 am

    fol­low­ing on twit­ter klp1965

  392. 197
  393. kathy pease
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:33 am

    http://twitter.com/klp1965/status/7200640863

  394. 198
  395. Larry H. (cakeblast)
    December 30th, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    I’m an email sub­scriber & I fol­low! I like to wind down at night with a good book, but I can’t stand when the pages turn them­selves. I think the BookHug will make night­time read­ing much easier.

  396. 199
  397. Larry H. (cakeblast)
    December 30th, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    I fol­low you on twit­ter as @cakeblast.

  398. 200
  399. Veronica Garrett
    December 30th, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    My daugh­ter would ben­e­fit from hav­ing one of these. She is always strug­gling with keep­ing jer heavy text­books open.

  400. 201
  401. Veronica Garrett
    December 30th, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    I’m a subscriber-garrettsambo@aol.com

  402. 202
  403. Rajee
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    fol­lower, sub­scriber, I would ben­e­fit from this because my cook­books wouldn’t get dirty from lay­ing on the counter where I was working

  404. 203
  405. Lily Kwan
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    I would ben­e­fit by own­ing a Bookhug by using it to keep open cook­books while fol­low­ing recipes in them. I sub­scribed with the email address lilyk@mail2world.com. I fol­low your blog.

  406. 204
  407. Lily Kwan
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    I reg­is­tered for your forum with the user­name lilyk.

  408. 205
  409. Lily Kwan
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    I sub­scribed to your feed. #1

  410. 206
  411. Lily Kwan
    December 30th, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    I sub­scribed to your feed. #2

  412. 207
  413. Tanis
    December 31st, 2009 at 2:59 am

    Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7227310510