Apr. 01

CoolCanucks Blog Contest – Small Potatoes Ginger Blossom Dots Nursing Cover Review & Giveaway!!CLOSED

What an adorable web­site that I stum­bled upon, it is called Small Pota­toes.

Small Pota­toes is a Winnipeg-based, all-Canadian com­pany spe­cial­iz­ing in hand-made baby cloth­ing and accessories.

If you’re look­ing for some­thing unique for your own lit­tle bun­dle of joy or some­thing spe­cial for a baby shower gift, you’re sure to find some­thing cool and styl­ish here!!

Small Pota­toes has an exten­sive line of items all neatly cat­e­go­rized on their web­site so shop­ping is a snap!

They sell:

Dresses

Slings

Pants

Hats

Nurs­ing Covers

Blankies

Dia­per Clutches

Chang­ing Pods

Burp Cloths

Bibs

Bar­rettes

Binky Leashes

Drinky Leashes

Mit­ten Leashes

And so much more!! All of their gor­geous items come in many dif­fer­ent beau­ti­ful colours, and their size guide is as follows:

Size guide:
3–6 mo.: 24–27″ (60–69 cm), 12–17 lbs. (5–7 kg)
6–12 mo.: 27–30″ (69–76 cm), 17–22 lbs. (7–10 kg)
12–18 mo.: 30–33″ (76–84 cm), 22–27 lbs. (10–12 kg)
18–24 mo.: 33–35″ (84–89 cm), 27–30 lbs. (12–13 kg)
2T: 35–37″ (89–94 cm), 30–33 lbs. (13–15 kg)
3T: 37–39″ (94–99 cm), 33–36 lbs. (15–16– kg)

Small Pota­toes sent me a styl­ish Nurs­ing Cover for my preg­nant niece, and it is made of excel­lent qual­ity and oh-so styl­ish to boot! It’s fab­ric is called “Gin­ger Blos­som Dots” and Diana just adores it!!

The extremely kind and gen­er­ous folks over at Small Pota­toes has offered to give away to 1 Lucky Cool­Canucks reader the same Nurs­ing Cover that I received to review in your very own choice of fab­ric!! Sweet prize – you will LOVE IT!!

To Enter:

Manda­tory Entry – ***This is a MUST!! Those who don’t ful­fill the very first entry will be dis­qual­i­fied! Also, any com­ments such as ‘enter me’ or ‘love to win’ will be deleted.***

1) Head on over to Small Pota­toes and check out all of their won­der­ful items! Please let me know what you would love to have!

————->The Above is MANDATORY before any extra entries count. <—————

*****EXTRA ENTRIES: (Optional, these are there for you just in case you would like more chances of win­ning!!)********** Leave com­ments all in one com­ment box, or in sep­a­rate boxes, that is totally up to you! Note: All entries left in one box only counts as one entry so your choice!****************

SUBSCRIBE to Cool­Canucks Blog (right hand-side of blog) via email. (You must ver­ify the sub­scrip­tion in your email too, as I will check! Not ver­i­fied = dis­qual­i­fi­ca­tion, sorry!) Leave me which email addy you sub­scribed with in your com­ment please.

Fol­low Cool­Canucks Via Google Friend Con­nect – this is also on the right hand side of my blog.

Fol­low @coolcanucks on Twit­ter! Leave me your twit­ter name!

Tweet this con­test! Leave me the Sta­tus Link to your tweet! *NOW UNLIMITED TWEETS DAILY!!* and leave a com­ment each time with the Tweet Sta­tus Link*

(Please note, there is a NEW Retweet but­ton added below this post – you may also use that for a quick and easy tweet – be sure to leave me the sta­tus link though!)

NEW!! Become a Fan of Cool­Canucks on our Face­book Page! 2 entries, leave 2 com­ments! Leave me your FB name please!

Become a Reg­is­tered Cool­Canucks Mem­ber in our forum and leave me your user­name there!

Blog, Stum­ble, Digg or share this give­away on any open pub­lic forum and leave me the link to it! +5, leave 5 comments

Grab our Cool­Canucks but­ton located to the right of the blog. +5, leave 5 comments


Sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks RSS Feed! + 2 leave 2 comments

Pur­chase from Small Pota­toes for the dura­tion of the give­away and get 10 extra entries!! Just tell me in a comment!

**Give­away open to both Canada & US and expires on May 1st, 2011**

A HUGE thank you to Small Pota­toes for spon­sor­ing us with this GREAT Con­test here at CoolCanucks!!

Picture1-62-1

    19

  1. EDIT COMMENT

    Jen­nifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I fol­low through Google Friend Con­nect.
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

    I’m a face­book fan of Cool­Canucks under user­name Jen­nie Tilson.
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

» 71 Responses to “CoolCanucks Blog Contest – Small Potatoes Ginger Blossom Dots Nursing Cover Review & Giveaway!!CLOSED”

    1
  1. Leah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I love the Free­bird Grass Nurs­ing Cover

  2. 2
  3. Leah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:54 am

    I sub­scribe via email

  4. 3
  5. chana
    April 1st, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    like the Poppy Peep Vanilla Dress

  6. 4
  7. corey
    April 1st, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I like the Mit­ten Leashes and I know my kids could use them. I like the Every­day Sun­shine Col­lec­tion (esp. 24&16).

  8. 5
  9. corey
    April 1st, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    email sub­scriber

  10. 6
  11. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I really like the Aviary Green Nurs­ing Cover woulod come in handy when our son arrives this August!

  12. 7
  13. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    Sub­scribe to blog — sarahjackson1228@hotmail.com

  14. 8
  15. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    retweeted — cool­canucks rox­xy­roller
    by Sarahj1228
    Cool­Canucks Blog Con­test – Small Pota­toes Gin­ger Blos­som Dots Nurs­ing Cover Review & Give­away!!: What an ador… http://bit.ly/i6qK7L

  16. 9
  17. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Fol­low on twit­ter — Sarahj1228

  18. 10
  19. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    I fol­low on face­book — Sarah Jackson

  20. 11
  21. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Forum mem­ber — Sarah1228

  22. 12
  23. Sarah
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I am a mem­ber of the group on facebook

  24. 13
  25. andalene
    April 2nd, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    sub­scribe via email

  26. 14
  27. Karen Gonyea
    April 3rd, 2011 at 11:38 pm

    ADORE the Free­bird Grass Nurs­ing Cover :)

  28. 15
  29. Karen Gonyea
    April 3rd, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    GFC Fol­lower :)

  30. 16
  31. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    I love the Boy’s Traf­fic Jam pants.
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. 17
  33. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I’m an e-mail sub­scriber. #1
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. 18
  35. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I’m an e-mail sub­scriber. #2
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  36. 19
  37. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I fol­low through Google Friend Con­nect.
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

    I’m a face­book fan of Cool­Canucks under user­name Jen­nie Tilson.
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  38. 20
  39. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    I’m a face­book fan of Cool­Canucks under user­name Jen­nie Tilson. #2
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. 21
  41. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    I sub­scribe via Google Reader. #1
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  42. 22
  43. Jennifer T.
    April 12th, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    I sub­scribe via Google Reader. #2
    jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. 23
  45. Marie-Christine
    April 15th, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    First of all I am glad I dis­cov­ered your site a bush of those things are so clever, I juste love it. I would love to have Gui­tar hero hat for my 1 year old boy, those mit­ten leaches also look great, and my daugh­ter would go crazy for
    the Lindy Leaf Pink Wrap dress .

  46. 24
  47. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Their dresses are so cute, would love to have some of these for my babygirl!

  48. 25
  49. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:09 am

    Fol­low Cool­Canucks on GFC

  50. 26
  51. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:09 am

    forum mem­ber newmother

  52. 27
  53. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:10 am

    fol­low cool­canucks on twit­ter @newmother

  54. 28
  55. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:10 am

    rss sub­scriber 1

  56. 29
  57. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:11 am

    rss sub­scriber 2

  58. 30
  59. newmother
    April 21st, 2011 at 8:11 am

    face­book fan of coolcanucks

  60. 31
  61. sarah
    April 21st, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    I like the Mon­key N Round Cream Chang­ing Pod

  62. 32
  63. Jen P
    April 26th, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    I’d love to have the All-Star tiny Star pat­terned dia­per clutch

  64. 33
  65. Jen P
    April 26th, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I sub­scribe to Cool­Canucks Blog — penguinjo99@XXXXXXX

  66. 34
  67. Jen P
    April 26th, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    I fol­low Cool­Canucks on Twit­ter (wilderlady)

  68. 35
  69. Jen P
    April 26th, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    I fol­low Cool­Canucks via Google Friend Con­nect (Jo Penguin)

  70. 36
  71. Sarah
    April 27th, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I really like the Aviary Green Nurs­ing Cover (or any­thing with birds on it, really)

    fs4sarah at gmail dot com

  72. 37
  73. Jamie Jordan
    April 29th, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Love the mod zoo boys hat!
    star21_78 at yahoo dot com

  74. 38
  75. Jamie Jordan
    April 29th, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Fol­low thru GFC
    star21_78 at yahoo dot com

  76. 39
  77. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Wow they have such cute things! I would love the Teatime Vanilla Blooms Nurs­ing Cover. Thank you for the lovely give­away.
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

  78. 40
  79. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I sub­scribe to your emails
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

  80. 41
  81. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I fol­low you via Google Friend Con­nect (Sew­much­stuff).
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

  82. 42
  83. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I fol­low you on twit­ter (@sewmuchstuff)
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

  84. 43
  85. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SewMuchStuff/status/64464880673095680
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

  86. 44
  87. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    I stum­bled (stum­ble id sew­much­stuff)
    http://coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-%e2%80%93–

    Rated 04:06pm • 0 reviews • blogs, reviews, give­aways • coolcanucks.ca
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #1

  88. 45
  89. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    I stum­bled (stum­ble id sew­much­stuff)
    http://coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-%e2%80%93–

    Rated 04:06pm • 0 reviews • blogs, reviews, give­aways • coolcanucks.ca
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #2

  90. 46
  91. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I stum­bled (stum­ble id sew­much­stuff)
    http://coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-%e2%80%93–

    Rated 04:06pm • 0 reviews • blogs, reviews, give­aways • coolcanucks.ca
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #3

  92. 47
  93. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I stum­bled (stum­ble id sew­much­stuff)
    http://coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-%e2%80%93–

    Rated 04:06pm • 0 reviews • blogs, reviews, give­aways • coolcanucks.ca
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #4

  94. 48
  95. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I stum­bled (stum­ble id sew­much­stuff)
    http://coolcanucks.ca/coolcanucks-blog-contest-%e2%80%93–

    Rated 04:06pm • 0 reviews • blogs, reviews, give­aways • coolcanucks.ca
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #5

  96. 49
  97. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I sub­scribe via google reader (RSS)
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #1

  98. 50
  99. Erin E
    April 30th, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I sub­scribe via google reader (RSS)
    sew­much­stuff at ymail dot com

    entry #2

  100. 51
  101. Debbie Kennedy
    April 30th, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    I like the Flut­terby Wrap Dress

  102. 52
  103. Stacy
    April 30th, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    The Dia­per Clutches are so cute! I love it in Aviary Green and Lava Flowers.

  104. 53
  105. kellye
    May 1st, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I love the Poppy Peep Vanilla Dress. kellyeandjosh@aol.com

  106. 54
  107. kellye
    May 1st, 2011 at 9:16 am

    Fol­low­ing you via gfc. kellyeandjosh@aol.com

  108. 55
  109. Ilissa
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:33 am

    I really like the All-Star Diag­o­nal Sling.

  110. 56
  111. Ilissa
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:35 am

    I sub­scribe with my main email address ihchickyATgmailDOTcom

  112. 57
  113. Ilissa
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I’m a Google Friend Con­nect follower

  114. 58
  115. Ilissa
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I’m a twit­ter fol­lower @ihchicky

  116. 59
  117. Ilissa
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I tweeted http://twitter.com/ihchicky/status/64715383600455680

  118. 60
  119. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    i like the cow­boys burp cloth

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  120. 61
  121. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    email sub­scriber

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  122. 62
  123. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    gfc fol­lower (katherine)

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  124. 63
  125. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    fol­low­ing you on twit­ter (kylienkate)

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  126. 64
  127. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    tweeted:

    http://twitter.com/#!/kylienkate/status/64771672120635392

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  128. 65
  129. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    google reader sub­scriber #1

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  130. 66
  131. Katherine Dunn
    May 1st, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    google reader sub­scriber #2

    kylie8cake (at) gmail (dot) com

  132. 67
  133. Brittany Rebello
    May 1st, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    i like the hot­dog choco­late blankie

  134. 68
  135. Brittany Rebello
    May 1st, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    gfc fol­lower

  136. 69
  137. Gianna
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    Hot­dog Party Dress.

  138. 70
  139. Gianna
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I’m a GFC follower.

  140. 71
  141. Gianna
    May 1st, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.